Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Disk Cleanup


  • Please log in to reply

#1
munchkin33329

munchkin33329

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Hi, I was doing a Disk Cleanup before Defraging my pc and I noticed something I had never seen before. In the box that you choose what to clean up, I noticed "Set Up Log Files" in the list. When I highlighted it, I couldn't view the files contain in there but it said "Created by Window". Can I safely delete them without damaging my pc or creating other problems with my system? Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

munchkin33329
  • 0

Advertisements


#2
SRX660

SRX660

    motto - Just get-er-done

  • Technician
  • 4,345 posts
I usually delete everything with cleanup. Log files are usually used to see where errors come from if you have any. Setup log files sounds like files made when you installed XP on the computer, tho i may be wrong. They may be files made when installing software also.

SRX660
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP