Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

how do you use system restore?

• Please log in to reply

• PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
hey, i have been having prblems with my internet recently, connection but no data transfer. its a resuilt of downloading robusst free internet speedbooster (dumb idea). anyway, i was thinking that iff i just use a system restore to turn back the clock a few weekst when to when the problem started, that it would set things right again. I have never used system restore before so i was wondering... how exactly do you use it? i found the options for it but from there im lost... If anyone has any help regarding my orriginal problem or the system restore question, it would really be appriciated.

Thanks Alot

Advertisements

Retired Tech

Retired Tech

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 20,563 posts
Download this you can use another PC to save it to disc if it won't connect

http://www.geekstogo...ction=show&id=7

When you get the dates for system restore, look for a system check point

TakeBK

TakeBK

• PipPip
  • 76 posts
Start /Programs / Accessories / Sytem Tools / System Restore