Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Word 2003 Not Responding; unsaved papaer due today!

• Please log in to reply

allyson

allyson

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Hello!
I have never used a service like this one before, but I am on the verge of impolsion here.
Last night the Word 2003 program foze after I tried to insert a picture from file, the file menu window popped up, and it allowed me to click on a file, but it didn't leave that very first window, it just froze the whole program. So I decided to wait on it because I have had un-responsive programs before that magically start responding after a length of time. But not this one. Is there anyway to save what is on there? Or perhaps just print what I have so far? At least that way I might be able to make it to a school computer in enough time to re-type it.
Any help at all would be great, thank you!
Allyson

Advertisements

allyson

allyson

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
hey,
I just tried to use powerpoint, and when I tried to insert sound into a slideshow it froze on me too.

dsenette

dsenette

Je suis Napoléon!

• Community Leader
  • 26,047 posts
  • MVP