Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Graphics & sound upgrade?

• Please log in to reply

scarface1100

scarface1100

• Pip
  • 9 posts
my computer is a brand new HP Pavilion a1340n...PCI express....
im interested in upgrading the graphics & sound cards...im using my computer mainly for top of the line gaming; game development & graphics desighn using software like maya, photoshop & 3ds max..
I have a 32 inch hdtv monitor & 7.1 surround sound....
I am a newbie in computer & software technology, but I have been developing game concepts & artwork for a couple years now as a hobby & would finally like to take it seriously & create some 3d concept games with the latest technology.....I recently bought a graphics card from best buy (3d fuzion NVidia geforce 7300 GS) for 100$; I havn't installed it yet , because I wanted to be sure this is exactly what I need...does anbody have any experiance or knowledge of this card? should it be o.k.? or will I see more of a differance buying a higher end card?
price is really not an issue, but I would really like to see & hear the differance if i am going to spend the extra loot....
Any reccomendations on graphics & sound cards are appreciated...I have been reading review after review & there is too many to choose from. :blink:
also , Id like to know the absolute best cards for PCI express ,just for a comparison to other recc's. :whistling:

Edited by scarface1100, 19 April 2006 - 08:38 PM.

Advertisements