Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

ok i need help. im new to this crap

• Please log in to reply

Mirrortomyself

Mirrortomyself

• Pip
  • 2 posts
ok, heres the deal, my computer isnt that bad but i want to upgrade. i figure the processor and the graphics card and the ram, possibly the motherboard. i am willing to spend about $750 dollars, so what do i need to do. i have no clue what to look for or what would work for my computer. i dont want to buy parts that wont fit or be compatible. so walk me through this in KISS steps ( keep it simple stupid), like i said im new to this and i only know the very basics. thanks. ask question and i will ask you how to find the answers, but ill help as much as possible, thanks

Advertisements

SRX660

SRX660

motto - Just get-er-done

• Technician
  • 4,345 posts