Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Problems with UniGraphics, JPEGs, and Word

• Please log in to reply

TJGuitarZ

TJGuitarZ

• PipPip
  • 24 posts
Hey guys,

I am doing some engineering work in UniGraphics, mostly drafting up random parts (detailing and dimensioning). My problem comes into play when I want to have a picture of what I've done. The detailing and dimensioning lines are in either a light green color or a yellow. When I export a JPEG, I activate the icon that says "Use White Background" because my background is typically black, and that's a tremendous waste of ink.

Now, when I insert the picture in Microsoft Word, I have the white background, but I can't see anything clearly in my picture. It's difficult to read yellow on white. I have tried messing with the picture settings (contrast and brightness), but I can never get the picture to display nice, clean, neat, black lines like it should. Does anyone know the solution to this problem?

Thanks, TJ

Advertisements

Retired Tech

Retired Tech

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 20,563 posts
Can you attach a sample image

TJGuitarZ

TJGuitarZ

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
There we go.

Attached Thumbnails

• chr1723681.mlfmt.0000.jpg

Retired Tech

Retired Tech

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 20,563 posts
Is this close to what you need to do

TJGuitarZ

TJGuitarZ

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
Yes! That's awesome. How'd you do it?

Retired Tech

Retired Tech

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 20,563 posts
The first one was with photoshop elements