Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Sound problems

• Please log in to reply

shouranpotter

shouranpotter

• PipPip
  • 28 posts
I'm not really good at computers and I don't know what's hapening with my PC.
First, whenever I play flash movies on Internet Explorer and Firefox, there's no sound. (I've already checked the volume etc. and there are sounds in Winamp and Windows media player etc.)
Second, after I reboot my PC (hoping there would be sounds after rebooting), I can't control the volume from my keyboard and the volume icon is gone as well. I also checked the controls at the control panel and it's alright.

I think that these two problems are connected to each other. I often use my PC for media purposes so it's really hard for me to lose sounds on flash and sound controls.
I really need help with this.
Thanks in advance.
:whistling:

Advertisements

Retired Tech

Retired Tech

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 20,563 posts
On a web page, click tools, internet options, advanced, look at multimedia to check it is set to play sounds, click apply and close the browser if you change anything

shouranpotter

shouranpotter

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
Thanks for the reply.
But nope, it still didn't work.