Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Need help on DVD MPEG-2 Encoding

• Please log in to reply

Jeffho

Jeffho

• Pip
  • 4 posts
Hi,
I am new to the world of video editing and hope someone out there is kind enough to help me out on this. I have shot some video footage on my video camera which I have downloaded to my PC as .AVI file. I then used TMPGenc to encode the .AVI file into MPEG-2 (DVD i.e. one as a "Movie Clip"file type & the other as a "MPEG File"type) file. However, when I tried to burn it on a DVD-R using NTi CD & DVD Maker application, I could not burn it because the files are not .vob, etc. files. What did I do wrong? How do I need to convert those "Movie Clip"file & "MPEG File" file into these .vob, etc files to be able to burn them as a DVD so that I can watch them on a DVD player?

Please kindly help! Many thanks in advance!

Regards,
Jeff

Advertisements

Retired Tech

Retired Tech

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 20,563 posts
Download the trial of Nero, this is to check there isn't any other reason the PC won't burn the files

You can use Nero to either burn the file you have or transcode the AVI file

http://filehippo.com...nero_7_premium/

Jeffho

Jeffho

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 4 posts