Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

how do i know which graphic card i have !

• Please log in to reply

zakowako

zakowako

• Pip
  • 2 posts
im not very good with coms and im just a kid but i need someone to explain very easily in lamos terms the simplest explination on how to find out which graphics card i have and wat to do to upgrade it .....
the reason i need to know is beacuse all my games when i load them ... i.e. rome total war ... im playing and on the map it will have all thses bloges of black and lines of weird colours e.t.c. which is probley a graphic card problem. this happens too many of my games. so pzl someone help me ..... plz reply to either this emial ([email protected]) or this meassge.
thank you.

Advertisements

Hairybuffalokiller

Hairybuffalokiller

• PipPip
  • 13 posts
Hey, what you need to do is locate the "My Computer" icon. This is placed in different places depending on what operating system you are running. If you run Windows XP and are using the modern start menu, it is in this place. If you are using the old start menu or an older OS (e.g. Windows 95, 98, 2000) then it is on the desktop.

Right click on this icon and select properties on the drop down list.

Go to the "Hardware" tab on the new window and click on "Device Manager"

Open up the drop down box titled "Display Adapters" and you should have the details of your graphics card.