Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

VBA Help

• Please log in to reply

Ph0eNiX

Ph0eNiX

• Pip
  • 6 posts
First let me start off by saying I am totally new to both access and vb...that being said here is my problem:
in access I have a database created with 3 forms on it.... the main form we will call phaFRM on the pha form there is a gender section, what i would liek to be able to do is when you check th ebox next to male the corresponding form (maleFRM), and if the female box is checked then the corresponding form (femaleFRM) to open ... if they have to open in a seperate window thats ok, but it would be awesome to figure out how to get them to open in the subform section... is this possible or am I totally crazy??Any help at all (even a point to a tutorial on line) would be greatly appreciated... and by the ay I'm not askin for someoen to do the work for me... just point me in the right direction is all. Thanks
Ph0eNiX

Advertisements

Comnir

Comnir

• PipPipPip
  • 141 posts
You need to write the code to open the form in the OnClick event of each checkbox. You have to double-click each checkbox, to open the code window. E.g. lets choose chkMl (Checkbox for male).

OnClick for chkMl:
If (chkMl.Checked) Then ' The checkbox is checked
   Load maleFRM ' We load the form
   maleFRM.Visible = True ' And make it visible
  End If

You need to do the same for chkFm

Ph0eNiX

Ph0eNiX

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Private Sub malechk_Click()
If (malechk.Checked) Then ' The checkbox is checked
   Load frm_male ' We load the form