Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Firefox webdesign problem...please help!

• Please log in to reply

msousdahl

msousdahl

• Pip
  • 1 posts
I am using Frontpage to make a webpage (i'll admit it now...I am not an expert). I have designed two seperate Flash files (converted into HTML) and inserted them into my page. When I publish and open in IE everything looks perfect, but when I open the page in Firefox, it automatically adds a small border on the top of both FLashes and on the bottom of one of them. Check it out here if it will help: http://www.morethanadozen.com

I am not finished yet, but really want to make the page look right in all browsers.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Also, please dumb down your suggestions for me, I won't mind.

Thanks,

Matt :tazz:

Advertisements

Spike3

Spike3

• PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
Hi

I have not worked in Frontpage b4, for personal reasons (Nothing against Microsoft!).

However I suggest you switch to Dreamweaver MX. This has a 'Browser Supprt Button' Which checks IE, Netscape, Firefox/mozilla, opera and safari, it also make sure things are ok for the mac as well.

There maybe an option for this on Frontpage, but I am unaware of the package I'm afraid. Although I have just taken a quick look at office.microsoft.com and seen that it has been made to take into consideration different browsers.

Which version of Front page are you using? as the article suggesting this was for the latest version!!