Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Ugrading to liquid cooling questions

• Please log in to reply

sarahw

sarahw

Malware Staff

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,781 posts
I was thinking of updating my case. The one I have now is rather generic. My graphics card is constantly over heating (there is no fan on it).
I'm thinking of going for liquid cooling (It gets very hot here in summer!). I was considering this:
http://www.pccasegea...au/prod2862.htm or something similar.

I've never used liquid cooling before, it shouldn't be to hard to setup.... I'm just worried about a connection breaking or coming loose if knocked or moved, I don't want to damage anything. Has this happened to anyone?
I will upgrade the Motherboard and graphics in not to long (to Dx10, I'm using an AGP card at the moment) but I wouldn't want to upgrade the case, Will the Mobo tray (or case) fit future released M/B's(probably not I think)?
Or would I have to upgrade the case and transfer the cooling?

Does anyone have any thoughts on liquid cooling

Edited by sarahw, 01 June 2006 - 01:40 AM.

Advertisements

troppo

troppo

• PipPipPip
  • 582 posts
well first of all are you wanting to buy that case with that liquid cooling setup? i only ask because it comes as a compleate set and not indervidually.

yes a new motherboard will fit in the case as long as it is ATX or BTX but as i mentioned earlier you wont be able to transfer the cooling because it comes built into that case,
troppo

Edited by troppo, 01 June 2006 - 12:16 AM.

sarahw

sarahw

Malware Staff

• Topic Starter