Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

LOCKED OUT i'm new at this (urgent help needed)

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

cheyenne 09

cheyenne 09

Member 1K

• PipPipPipPip
  • 1,258 posts
:whistling: I started having computer problems just over a month ago it was the computer screen freezing while playing games and signing on to the net then i had an infinite loop error and after that stop errors i don't know alot about the programs that run the computer so a friend said they could fix it so i let them look at it but after that i had a countdown to windows which didn't understand as my windows xp came preinstalled with my DELL i wasn't well during this time so i was to late to reactivate windows so they put in another version of windows xp that was for a medion computer now mine think it medion and not a dell now i can't use it as it want to register windows as you log on so i can't get to the desktop icons so i can't get online i have to everything in safemode i have tried to reformat the drive but it won't let me thats another error is there anything i can do to put all this right and get back to using my dell as i have borrowed the computer that i am using now please help ( urgently ) as i have to give this one back soon thank you

Advertisements

Guest_rushin1nd_*

Guest_rushin1nd_*
turn computer off then turn on then start tapping f8.....youll be going into safe mode....then go to start

then control panel .......clik on user account ....you can create new account ......then restart

wannabe1

wannabe1

Tech Staff