Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Building My First Computer from Newegg parts

• Please log in to reply

MyDesiredDisplayNameIsTaken

MyDesiredDisplayNameIsTaken

• Pip
  • 1 posts
Please Help me, as the title says, this is my first time buying a computer. Really all I am doing with it is downloading music and movies in addition to storing and viewing these. That's about it as far as major processes. Here is what I think is my finished selection of products. (Please If you have any suggestions post them)

CD/DVD Burners (RW Drives)
NEC 16X DVD±R DVD Burner Black IDE/ATAPI Model ND-3550A - OEM
Model #: ND-3550A BK OEM
Item #: N82E16827152058

ATX Computer Cases
ASPIRE X-Navigator ATXA9N-BK/500 Black Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case ATX 500W dual fan w/ automatic fan speed control. Connector 20 + 4 pin Power Supply - Retail
Model #: ATXA9N-BK/500
Item #: N82E16811144164

Internal Hard Drives
Western Digital Caviar SE WD1600JS 160GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive - OEM
Model #: WD1600JS
Item #: N82E16822144415

Monitors - LCD
Rosewill R913J Black-Gray 19" 8ms LCD Monitor, DVI - Retail
Model #: R913J
Item #: N82E16824021025

Memory - System
A-DATA V-Series 1GB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) Unbuffered System Memory Model VDBGC1A16 - OEM
Model #: VDBGC1A16
Item #: N82E16820211130

(combo Processor and Motherboard)
Processor
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ Venice 2000MHz HT Socket 939 Processor Model ADA3500BPBOX - Retail
Model #: ADA3500BPBOX
Item #: N82E16819103533

Motherboard