Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Need Help Burning A Dvd With Subtitles In Nerovission Express 3!

• Please log in to reply

NEEDHELPWITHPC

NEEDHELPWITHPC

• PipPip
  • 21 posts
Hello everyone. I'm pretty new at burning and I use NeroVission Express 3 with the making of my DVD's. Currently I have been trying to burn anime episodes with english subtitiles onto a DVD but everytime I watch it, the english subtitles are cut off. I have changed the aspect ratio in NeroVision Express 3 to 4:3 (they are also cut off), to automatic (also cut off) and 16:9 (picture is to small). When trying to burn it automatic, the project summary is:

Sample format: Automatic
Audio format: Automatic
Encoding mode: Fast Encoding (1-Pass)

Number of titles: 1
1. Naruto - 002 (Video Title, 0h 23m 19s)
Video mode: NTSC
Aspect ratio: 4:3
Quality: Standard play (5073 kbps)
Resolution: 704 x 480 (D1)
Audio SmartEncoding ratio: 0.0 %
Video SmartEncoding ratio: 0.0 %

Is there somehow to make the picture smaller so the english subtitles fit in but the overall picture fits the whole screen? Any help is greatly appreciated. I will try anything to make this thing work

Advertisements

NEEDHELPWITHPC

NEEDHELPWITHPC

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
I did some research and found out that if you put a black border around the episodes, then the black border will shrink instead of the subtitles. Does anyone have a tutorial on how exactly to do this? :whistling: :blink:

HaraldR

HaraldR

• PipPipPip
  • 193 posts