Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Water cooling

• Please log in to reply

†Gladiator†

†Gladiator†

• PipPipPip
  • 321 posts
I am planning my next computer, which will most likely require a watercooling solution. I would like some advice and suggestion on a water cooling kit (including the the cpu block and if possible a gpu block also)that's around 300$ and easy to install. I am not a novice in system building but i have no experience what's so ever with water cooling. I have looked at a few kits, and from what I see, I am leaning towards an external kit or a kit that does not require extensive modding of the case. I am also very sensitve to noise so a quite water cooling kit is a must. Some kit along the lines of the Koolance Exos or perhaps the Zalman Restorator. The cases i am currently looking at are the. Antec P180, Thermaltake Tsunami and the NZXT lexa, all mid towers so not a lot of room.
I would appreciate any advice on the subject of watercooling and tips on installation.
Thx in advance for the help

Advertisements

warriorscot

warriorscot

Member 5k

• Retired Staff
  • 8,889 posts
The p180 and Tsunami are pretty big cases. Akasa cases are good for water cooling because they are very wide.