Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

New Computer Build

• Please log in to reply

plecorich

plecorich

• Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi

I am going to build a gaming computer but am a complete nooby when it comes to it. So I would appreciate any suggestions as to compatability and suggestions on the parts below:

Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 ST3320620AS 320GB Serial ATA 7200RPM Hard Drive w/16MB Buffer

MSI K9N SLI Platinum nForce 570 SLI Athlon 64/Athlon FX SktAM2 DDR2 ATX Motherboard w/Audio, Dual Gigabit LAN, RAID/Serial ATA Retail

Asus EN7900GT TOP GeForce 7900 GT PCI Express 256MB DDR3 Video Card w/Dual DVI-I, VGA & HDTV Retail

AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor 4600+ Socket AM2 (65W) Retail

Corsair TWIN2X2048-6400C4 2GB Kit DDR2-800 XMS2-6400 Xtreme Performance Memory Retail

Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition (Full Version) Single-Pack OEM

Antec SuperLAN boy case

(completely open to power supply possibilities)

I am not looking to spend any more money on the computer as am already over my 1000 dollar budget.
Am I going to need any extra fans/heatsink for these parts?

Thanks for any help

Richard

Advertisements

_MiG_

_MiG_

• Pip
  • 9 posts
*wishes he had your budget*