Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

install gone wrong IE7

• Please log in to reply

FNG68

FNG68

• PipPip
  • 17 posts
I attempted to install Internet Explorer 7 RC1. After finding a certain unpleasant problem with no email access and a problem of being unable to print from the internet, I attempted to unintall IE7 and restore to a previous state. This resulted in the 'Blue screen of Death'. I rebooted but now System Restore feature is nothing but a blank screen . Also no unable to reinstall printer. I've been a mainframe programmer since the days of hand-wired sorter boards, but pretty much a novice on PC's. Help would be appreciated.

Advertisements

exparisstevie

exparisstevie

• PipPipPip
  • 113 posts
Hi there,

Could you tell me if you have tried any form of IE7 RC1 support?

I'm told that they are currently staffing the RC1 section as a priority and as such can assist you comprehensively.

A quick scan online found the following link; (please let me know if it was any help)

http://www.microsoft...rt/default.mspx

Cheers

Steve :whistling:

FNG68

FNG68

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
exparisstevie,
First of all, thanks for replying to my problem. I have recovered from the EI7 install except for the following problems, 1. System Restore files are gone and the feature is nothing but a blank screen.