Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Network Place?


  • Please log in to reply

#1
tennisboy

tennisboy

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 202 posts
I was attempting to "set up a small or home office network" BUT i accidentally clicked on "add a network place" and pressed next cause i thought it was the right one. Now my internet dies every 10 min and its getting so annoying -_-. There anyway i can reverse what i have done?
I called my network service provider and they said either my router is to old and it is slow in recieving and sending information or u added a network place.

Much help would be greatly appreciated thanks guys!
  • 0

Advertisements


#2
Facedown98

Facedown98

    Trusted Tech

  • Technician
  • 2,989 posts
Well, the ISP might possibly have a point. What kind of router do you have exactly?
  • 0

#3
tennisboy

tennisboy

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 202 posts
i have a linksys 802.11b router, i've had it for about 3 years
  • 0

#4
Facedown98

Facedown98

    Trusted Tech

  • Technician
  • 2,989 posts
If you delete the network place, you should still have a way of communicating with the router, right? You shouldn't be running your router from just a network place.
  • 0

#5
tennisboy

tennisboy

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 202 posts
how would i delete the network place? sorry i'm really new to the networking part! thnxs for your help storm!
  • 0

#6
Facedown98

Facedown98

    Trusted Tech

  • Technician
  • 2,989 posts
It's no problem. Just go into my network places and find that network place. I want you to right-click on it and hit delete. Easy as that :whistling:
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP