Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Building a Good Game's computer ( for brilliant Gaming )

• Please log in to reply

pharaoh

pharaoh

• PipPip
  • 63 posts
Hi Forum
I am new to this i was going to buy the new xbox 360--- but was advised by warriorscot to build a games machine instead so can someone tell all of the parts that i will need from what type of-- motherboard to what graphics card--- memory and what--- sound card-- and anything else that i would need for full fun in gaming and what sort of price would it be. Thank you

Pharaoh :whistling:

Edited by pharaoh, 05 October 2006 - 12:18 PM.

Advertisements

racinmason001

racinmason001

• PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
OK check this out a good gaming cpu will cost anywhere from $1500 to $3000 if money is the issue go with the xbox360 I just bought an HP m7480n It came stock with a pentium d 930 3.0GHz cpu(dual core) 2gb ram pc2-4200, 300gb sata hd, geforce 7300le and a 300 watt power supply. It cost me $1600 out the door and I have recently upgraded to a geforce 7900gt($250) and a BFG 650 watt power supply($150) so grand total $2000. I have the xbox 360 also its not a bad console for $400, you are not gonna get in depth pc games for it but if the money is not there for a gaming cpu go with the xbox360. I'm sure anyone will agree with me on the prices I quoted you. PC's can be tricky to build and if you have no knowledge in that department I would recommend not even attempting it, if you run into problems you could ruin exspensive components.

pharaoh

pharaoh

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip