Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Having problems with built machine

• Please log in to reply

ultimateslacker2

ultimateslacker2

Member 1K

• Retired Staff
  • 1,581 posts
Hey guys,

Im not very good at the hardware part of my computer career so I came to this section for help.

My processor fan (AMD Semperon 2800+) is very loud! and sometimes the computer makes a very loud noise in it.

I changed the power supply and the harddrive to no avail.

Can anyone help me out?

Advertisements

warriorscot

warriorscot

Member 5k

• Retired Staff
  • 8,889 posts
If your fan is to loud changinf the HDD and PSU wont help much, you could just replace the fan or the whole heat sink with a quieter model/version. Fans are cheap and HSFs are pretty reasonable.

ultimateslacker2

ultimateslacker2

Member 1K

• Topic Starter
  • Retired Staff
  • 1,581 posts
Ill change the fan whenever I get the chance.

Somtimes when I use the PC tho, i hear like a rattling noise. I have no idea where its coming from, It can't be the PSU because I thought it was that and I changed it to a new one. I was just wondering because I want the PC to be reliable and not break down on me. I am getting decent temps (28degrees celsius - 32 degrees celsius.) with the case on.

ultimateslacker2

ultimateslacker2

Member 1K

• Topic Starter
  • Retired Staff
  • 1,581 posts
wow!