Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Help with new site

• Please log in to reply

BlackHalo

BlackHalo

• PipPipPip
  • 266 posts
Ok, i am VERY new to web-design, but i'm getting along quite well (i've got basic html fairly down and such). I'm using Dreamweaver, Fireworks, Flash and Contribute mostly to develope my site. I've only got three questions for now:
1) i want to add songs to my site for download. The trick is that only two or three per band must be available
for free, the rest require registration and payment per song. How can i manage this? (adding songs for
download AND charging for additional downloads)
2) when i change the background color of my page (to say black), the navigation bars (like related links and
such) remain grey. How can i change the color of these bars as well?
3) I want to make the banner of my site animated. I create the animated text in Flash, but when i import it to
Dreamweaver, it doesnt play. When i open this same page in contribute,it plays perfectly.

Thanks for the help so long, you'll be hearing from me in a few weeks with more intricate questions, hehe (especially about dynamic pages and linking pages, i'm having some trouble with that as well).

Advertisements

lil_cat_luver

lil_cat_luver

• PipPipPip
  • 296 posts

1) i want to add songs to my site for download. The trick is that only two or three per band must be available
for free, the rest require registration and payment per song. How can i manage this? (adding songs for
download AND charging for additional downloads)