Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Internet retail store

• Please log in to reply

ddday

ddday

• PipPip
  • 39 posts
Hi geeks,

I work in retail and my boss would like me to put us on the internet. After much looking around, my confusion on where to begin is increasing with every click........

We will be selling under 100 items for now.
I would like to find the best E-commerce site as far as price and ease of set-up for a novice like myself.

Do you have any Geeks to Go specific sites that you would recommend as I would only trust information from you[color=#FF0000] as you have only done right by me.

I bought into BlueHoset for myself for a year to maybe get some practice and set up my own website, but I haven't got a clue what I'm doing as far as changing the look of the webite itself.

Any recommendations or help would be appreciated and as always, I will send in a donation to the greatest team online!!!

DDDAy

Advertisements

Angst

Angst

• PipPip
  • 71 posts
Do you mean a host? Do you know HTML and or CSS? Do you know what kind of site your website will be, Flash, HTML, or PHP?

thenotch

thenotch

• Retired Staff
  • 668 posts
Your host will matter in this as to what e-commerce options they have and what e-commerce options they have the facilities for you to employ.

If you have zero to very little web design skills you might opt to pay someone to configure your e-commerce site.