Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Refund from webhosting

• Please log in to reply

StillAllGeekToMe

StillAllGeekToMe

• Pip
  • 2 posts
:whistling: For over 2 months now I have been trying to get a refund from a webhosting service who I had been using for 4 years. I have gone through the proper channels and sent them 3 emails requesting a response, but to date, they have not responded. I ended up going with another server because I was having a problem getting into their server to update my account. This company specifically where designated not to take money from my account without my permission. After setting up my account with another server, I received an email from this previous webhost, stating they had billed my account for another year.

I spoke with several people at their company through their on line help system, as well as using their "ticket" program, before I was told to contact their refund department, which I did immediately after. I also tried calling a phone number to their refund department, which was given to me by one of their employees, but no one answered.

I have retained copies of all of the correspondence with this company for safe keeping and do intend to report them to the Better Business Bureau. I had also notified my bank of this issue when it first came to my attention. I would like to find an area on the Internet where I can file a complaint against them in hopes of getting my money back.