Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Lost of signal, assistence needed.

• Please log in to reply

Arukas

Arukas

• Pip
  • 7 posts
..maybe this is the rite thread.

Okay, so im fairly new at the wonderful world of overclocking, though have done it in the past. The newest computer that i build running with an MSI K7N2 Delta Series Motherboard (Nvidia nForce 2 chipset based) and designed for AMD xp processors, Athlon XP 2600+ (previously clocked at 3200+ then reset), GeForce FX 5600 (256 mbdrr based), 1 gig DRAM, Antec performance True550 Power supply, samsung 160 gig HD, etc, etc. Point is fairly nice, potential for some ok overclocking.

Decided to reset the BIOS this weekend and experiment, run some benchmark, stress test, see exactly what i could get out of it. Starting my previous jump point. Managed to pull quite abit out fo the video card using the Nvidia optimal performance feature, then went back into the BIOS and played with the FSB and voltage a bit, reboot my comp, run the stress test, repeat, as you would. raised it up a bit more. and end up having the infamous problem of a un rebootable non-POSTing PC. with the sign on my moniter display "please check signal cable" so i assumed i could troubleshoot this how most could: A: resetting the CMOS jumper, no go on that, B: removing the CMOS battery and replacing it back in, nope. Then holding insert while waiting for POST. and no.