Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Upgrade to 2007?

• Please log in to reply

Orbison

Orbison

• PipPip
  • 38 posts
Hello everyone... Would you guys recommend upgrading to Office 2007 from 2003? What are the Pros and Cons between Office 2003 & 2007? Thanks :whistling:

P.S. - I am a student

Edited by RustedBass, 06 December 2006 - 07:54 PM.

Advertisements

SRX660

SRX660

motto - Just get-er-done

• Technician
  • 4,345 posts
Ok, i bought Office 97, and then 3 year's later i bought Office 2000, and again 3 year's later i bought Office 2003. I refuse to buy Office 2007 simply because it has a few little tweaks. It is not worth the price anymore.

Just like i refuse to use the new Adobe Acrobat and have switched to Fox-it, i am now trying out different free Office alternatives. Other than that i will keep using Office 2000 and 2003. I have no need for the special little new widgets in Office's "Latest Version because it's available".

SRX660

officialblueboys

officialblueboys

• PipPipPip
  • 138 posts
Upgradin jus now is not a good idea coz MS Office 2007 uses new formats like docx which are not compatiable with older versions . So documetns created with 2007 will not run on 2003 or older versions . So better stay with 2003 for now

But 2007 has a completely new interface and lot of improvements . Upgrade when it will commonly used and dont go for Open Office or any other open source MS office alternative

SuperSam

SuperSam

• PipPipPip
  • 693 posts