Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

need some advice please ...

• Please log in to reply

Buccaneer

Buccaneer

• PipPipPip
  • 103 posts
I'm a total newbie to web development and design. I own a newly formed promotional products company and current my web site is a simple 4 pager that I did myself on GoDaddy: www.purpledogpromotions.com.

I realize that my site looks very simplistic and not really professional, and I want to "upgrade" it, but I need to a simple and easy to learn way to do it, so that I'm not at the mercy of a professional that will charge me every time I need or want to change something.

1and1 has a pretty good deal for hosting, and offers a program called Net Objects Fusion 8 that I have on the way to me. Is that program worth playing with ? Would it be enough for me to redesign my own site ?

Any opinions or comments are welcomed. Thanks in advance ..

Phil

Advertisements

Michael

Michael

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 1,869 posts
If you new to web design you have two options, learn HTML so you can do it by hand or use a WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get) editor.

The first has more potential and the second is easier. Net Objects Fusion 8 seams from what I read to be a OK program. Else try http://www.nvu.com

1and1 does have some very nice deals I might look into it what I need more hosting.