Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

nVidia Geforce 7300LE TurboCache vs ATI Radeon X1300 Pro

• Please log in to reply

Chris_Scott

Chris_Scott

• Pip
  • 7 posts
Hi,

I'm building...well Dell...is building me a new system and I'm wondering which video card is better for my intended uses. I'm a graphic designer so I use alot of photoshop. As for gaming, I play FF once in a while but the most it will be used for is children's learning software for my son.

These are the choices in my price range.

256MB nVidia Geforce 7300LE TurboCache
256MB ATI Radeon X1300 Pro

Here are my system specs if it makes a difference.

Thanks,
Chris

PROCESSOR
Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6600 (4MB L2 Cache,2.4GHz,1066 FSB)
OPERATING SYSTEM & TV-TUNERS
Genuine Windows® XP Media Center 2005 Edition with re-installation CD
MEMORY
2GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 2 DIMMs
HARD DRIVE
250GB Serial ATA 3Gb/s Hard Drive (7200RPM) w/DataBurst Cache™
OPTICAL DRIVE
Dual Drives: 48x Combo + 16x DVD+/-RW w/ dbl layer write capable
VIDEO CARD
256MB ATI Radeon X1300 Pro
SOUND CARD
Sound Blaster® X-Fi™ XtremeMusic (D) Sound Card
ESSENTIAL BUNDLES
Core Bundle: 7-outlet surge and 1GB flash drive
FLOPPY & MEDIA READER
13 in 1 Media Card Reader and 3.5 in Floppy Drive
MODEM
56K PCI Data Fax Modem
OPTIONAL PORTS
IEEE 1394 Adapter

Edited by Chris_Scott, 05 January 2007 - 04:35 PM.

Advertisements

stettybet0

stettybet0

Trusted Tech

• Technician
  • 2,579 posts