Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

advice on web hosting

• Please log in to reply

LazyStudent

LazyStudent

• PipPip
  • 21 posts
Hey,

I am doing a site for a local band and I am required to register the domain name and register the site with a server. I am a computer science student and have done a few sites for college projects but this is my first professional project and I would like to hear from you guys on what companies do good web hosting packages. Yahoo seems to do good packages but I would like some advice before I register anywhere. I would also like to know how to go about copy righting the site.

Any other advice for a newbie would be nice too,
Thanks in advance!

Advertisements

mpfeif101

mpfeif101

Member 1K

• Retired Staff
  • 1,411 posts

Yahoo seems to do good packages

Ewwwwww... Yahoo's deals are terrible... expensive and bad deals.

I would also like to know how to go about copy righting the site.

Anything on your site is copyrighted.

but I would like some advice before I register anywhere.

http://www.gtghosting.com/ <-- Great support, good deals, and you get a discount for being a forum member :tazz:

SlAuGhTeR GEEK

SlAuGhTeR GEEK

• PipPip
  • 10 posts