Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Upgrading video/graphics card

• Please log in to reply

Lovltn848

Lovltn848

• PipPipPip
  • 237 posts
I have a Dell Dimension XPS T600 desktop and I want to upgrade my system so I can play some games, primarily World of Warcraft. My biggest problem right now is my video card. I have an NVIDIA TNT2/TNT2 Pro and I need to get a new graphics card. I opened up my CPU and I'm not experienced enough to be able to tell whether I have an AGP port or not. I was looking to buy either this (AGP) or this (PCI).

I have pics of the inside of my CPU if you want to see them too.

Edited by Lovltn848, 13 February 2007 - 03:34 PM.

Advertisements

Spider-Man

Spider-Man

• PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
Hi there. From a Google search, I see that your Dell Dimension XPS T600 ships with either a 600mhz or 800mhz Pentium 3 processor with 128mb of ram and a 20gb hard drive - which I believe is far from able to run a game such as World of Warcraft. The game requirements are:

Windows® System 98/ME/2000/XP OS:

* 800 MHz or higher CPU.
* 256 MB or more of RAM.
* 32 MB 3D graphics card with hardware Transform and Lighting, such as GeForce 2 or better.
* 4 GB or more of available hard drive space.
* DirectX® 9.0c or above.
* A 56k or higher modem with an Internet connection.