Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

NTLDR is missing help cant start pc!

• Please log in to reply

spookey

spookey

• Pip
  • 8 posts
Hi, I,m a total newb at computers soplease bear with me! Last night being fed up with being kicked off aol every night at midnight I was advised to install Broadband assistant. While installing a black box with white writing came up and then broadband assistant said errors had occured and my pc shutdown. When I restarted it the screen is black with NTLDR is missing press alt,ctrl,del to restart....which does nothing. So what do do???? Phoned aol and after 35 mins told not their problem but my bios system????

Advertisements

piper

piper

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 2,459 posts
Hi, and welcome to Geeks to Go!

Look at these prior G2G threads on the same error. Hopefully something in there will help you. Please post back if you have specific questions about the information.

http://www.geekstogo...l=NTLDR MIssing

http://www.geekstogo...l=NTLDR MIssing

spookey

spookey

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Thnx for the quickreply! Tried the site you suggested but have limited resources in making a new cd etc. Have contacted microsoft but noreply yet.
Do not have any c.ds for my systemas the last person I had mend my pc (proper person!) lost all my disks so I only have my pc with xp preinstalled.
People mention bios, dont understand?
When I press f8 or f10 it goes into pheonixbios setup utility and idont know what to do there?

piper

piper

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 2,459 posts