Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

COD 2 compatability

• Please log in to reply

Tim360

Tim360

• Pip
  • 8 posts
Howdy,

I'm new at this so bear with me.

I recently purchased a HP a1700n Pavillion with Vista Home Premium. I have heard that Vista does not affect the running of COD 2 but I cannot get the game to run. Any one out there having the same problem or better yet come up with a solution.

Thanks

Advertisements

Justin

Justin

I do a little bit of everything

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,353 posts
Does your system meet the minimum requirements?

Minimum Requirements
1.4 GHz Prozessor (Celeron / Duron)
512 MB RAM
ATi Radeon 9200 / GeForce 4

Optimum Requirements
2.5 GHz Prozessor (Athlon XP / Pentium 4)
1 GB RAM
ATi Radeon 9800XT / GeForce FX 5900

If so, try right clicking on CoD2.exe (or whatever the game is called), and click on Properties. Next go to the "Computability tab" and click the box that says "Run this program in compatibility mode for" and select Win XP SP2. Also, try right clicking on the .exe and selecting "Run as an Administrator".

Good Luck!

Tim360

Tim360

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Everybody is telling me my system is good enough to play this game. That includes the Geek Squad at BB where I bought the HP.