I believe the person opted not to use the built in admin to load the applications originally and instead created their own administrator user. After several days of tinkering I'm wondering if there is a way I could restore it back to its out of the box condition and start afresh? Or is there something else I could do?
I do have some other reason to prefer start completly over..........and do it correctly!!