Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

SATA with IED DRIVES VISTA BOOT OPTIONS

• Please log in to reply

Rogue Warrior

Rogue Warrior

• Pip
  • 1 posts
Post #1
Hello,
Thank you in advance for taking the time and interest to help me with some computer issues and questions. I really appreciate it, and appreciate the work you have put into computers to learn, and gain the experience to help others. First so you know who you are dealing with, I have been gaming since about 1983 with a Commodore 64, and then a Commodore 128, and then I moved to a 286. I started with a 300 baud modem, and by the time I had a 900 baud and even an outrageous speed of 1200kps I ran a bulletin board and loved it. I have paid many people to fix my computers and watched them like hawks, asking every question I could think of. So I did tech support for Prodigy, and set up my own computer repair business out of my home. Since I was a Respiratory Therapist and an EMT I called it the PC MEDIC Computer Repair Shop. I am self taught, and know just enough to fix many things, and enough to destroy other things. I really wish my computer knowledge was better rounded.