Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

ERROR;16 bit Windows Sybsystem

• Please log in to reply

Classy2

Classy2

• PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
ERROR; 16 bit Windows Sybsystem
C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\AUTOEXEC.NT. The system file is not suitable for running MS-DOS and Microsoft Widows applications.
Close to terminate the application.
Boxes says Close or Ignore

I have been running this old and immediate needed program. I have unistalled and reinstall a few times and it works.

I am a novice at this;however wouldnt making an autoexec.bat help?
Andwhere can I check why my system is running in 16 bit?

Please help me :tazz:

Advertisements

Classy2

Classy2

• Topic Starter
  • PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
To Kevin,
I saw someone else who was also was getting a '' 16 bit error'' on this forum. You reecommnded '' XP FIX IT.
My always used, contained every phone# suddenly stopped working. My method of unistalling n reinstalling did not work as it ussualy did. This program is an set of index cards its a program from win 3.1 and I love it and havent found anthing else like it.

Thank you Kevin for your time and sharing your priceless knowledge! :tazz:
To any staff that reads this thank you for making this forum. You saved me money I could never afford. To all you wonderfull staff thank you.
Please if you show my post to Kevin Id so much appreciated.

Classy2 ;)

ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸©OPYRIGHT¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø

ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸©OPYRIGHT¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø

• Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi! The answer to this is pretty complicated but clear.

1. Insert the CD into the CD drive or DVD drive.