Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Adding a harddisk

• Please log in to reply

Barbara81

Barbara81

• Pip
  • 9 posts
Hi all :blink:

I've been using my computer for about 3 years now, and I bought it second hand. (so I guess it's 4-5 yrs old)
Problem is, I only have a 10 GB HD and these 'low space-reminders' keep popping up. It's working *terribly* slow, too.
I'm thinking about buying a 2nd harddisk to create some extra space.

My question is, do you think it's worthwile upgrading, or would I be better off buying a new one? Maybe the space-issue isn't the only problem?? And if I would choose to upgrade, would you recommend internal/external HD?

Here are the specs:
- Compaq Deskpro EN
- Win XP Pro
- Processor x86 Family 6 Model 8 Stepping 6 GenuineIntel ~730 Mhz
- BIOS Version/Date Compaq 686P2 v3.14, 9/13/2002
- Total Physical Memory 256.50 MB

Thanks ever so much for any advice you might wanna share! :whistling:

x Barbara

Edited by Barbara81, 15 March 2007 - 08:25 AM.

Advertisements

Tyger

Tyger

Member 2k

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,896 posts