Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

getting music file to play

• Please log in to reply

Nervous Nelly

Nervous Nelly

• PipPip
  • 18 posts
My wav file does not work from the webpage. The wav file seems to be coded correctly, but will not play from the live website. I had a couple of people look at the page source so they could check it. I was told that wav may be a better program, but may need streaming or compression? I dont have another music program.
I am still learning all the many, many intricasies of web management and implementation. So- I am not highly knowledgable about any of the functions. Be gentle please? and oh, my time is very limited, else I'd go look for a tutorial - and I have a deadline for this thing to be live by Saturday or Sunday night!! To have a look, go to http://aprilboyer.com/dumplins.html

Thanks Geeks, you're the best.
I am - after all, Nervous Nelly. :whistling:

Advertisements

Dragon

Dragon

All Around Computer Nut

• Retired Staff
  • 2,682 posts
did you remove the script for windows media player to play the wav file?

I looked at your code and there is nothing calling for it to exist or play.

If you can give me the code you are using for the wav file, I will see what I can do for you.

Nervous Nelly

Nervous Nelly

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
Am I needing more of the path? The page is http://aprilboyer.com/dumplins.html The code is there, in the paragraph beginning "6 Year old Isabella... "

<a href="music/sing.wav">

Thanks
:whistling:
Nervous Nelly

Dragon

Dragon