Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

A+ Certification

• Please log in to reply

pyron81

pyron81

• PipPipPip
  • 298 posts
Hey guys,

I have finally decided to start studying to get my A+ certification. Before you say anything. I know that A+ means nothing and that any idiot can read out of a book and learn. Personally I've been working with computers for a little over 10 years now. I've built my own systems. I've learned how to fix most common problems. I am decent grasp on most computer issues. But there is still a lot of information I need to learn. So to me A+ certification is but a stepping stone, I plan to use it to get other certifications and also just to say I have it.

What I would like to know is I have heard A+ comes with two test. One for hardware and one for software, is this true or am I mistaken?

What is the best study book on the market. There is a lot of books from Mike Meyers and CompTIA for the test but I would like to know honest thoughts....if you took the A+ certification and passed, what helped you? Did you buy any books, etc?

After A+ I am looking into getting certification with Networking as well as a few other things in the tech support/repair area. What specific test should I focus on?

Where do I find testing centers? How much do the test cost?

Any help is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to write. :whistling:

Advertisements

Titan8990

Titan8990

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,189 posts
From Wiki:

Exam