Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

I am lost in Ubuntu 6.10

• Please log in to reply

SOORENA

SOORENA

• PipPipPip
  • 974 posts
I just installed ubuntu 6.10, and I want to install the Beryl feature that everyone is talking about, now this is my first time with Linux so please don't get me lost. Can you guys tell me in steps cause I am really new to this, that includes the download this and that part.

THanks,
By the way is beryl the 3d thing that looks like a cube or did I hear wrong?

Advertisements

stettybet0

stettybet0

Trusted Tech

• Technician
  • 2,579 posts
http://wiki.beryl-pr..._.28Edgy_Eft.29 Choose which option you want to install by.

SOORENA

SOORENA

• Topic Starter
  • PipPipPip
  • 974 posts
Thanks for that link but as I said I am really retarted with LInux what do I do? There is no EXE files. I am lost again. By the way I chose the Nvidia one.

Edited by SOORENA, 12 April 2007 - 05:09 PM.

stettybet0

stettybet0

Trusted Tech

• Technician
  • 2,579 posts
there are no .exe files in linux. take everything you know about windows and throw it out the window.

if you want to use the Beryl via nvidia, just follow the directions in the beryl nvidia guide exactly.

SOORENA

SOORENA

• Topic Starter
  • PipPipPip
  • 974 posts
This section is intended mainly for inexperienced users......

I don't think this is true I really don't get what their saying can you maybe translate? WHere do I execute those codes?

Edited by SOORENA, 12 April 2007 - 05:29 PM.

stettybet0

stettybet0

Trusted Tech

• Technician
  • 2,579 posts