Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

I need help1


  • Please log in to reply

#1
Elspartan

Elspartan

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
COD MP 1.5 build win-x86 Nov 10 2004
----- FS_Startup -----
Current language: english
Current search path:
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pakb.pk3 (60 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\paka.pk3 (41 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak9.pk3 (149 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak8.pk3 (235 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak6.pk3 (3 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak5.pk3 (4858 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak4.pk3 (1668 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak3.pk3 (1992 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak2.pk3 (694 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak1.pk3 (2642 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak0.pk3 (12816 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1/main
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\localized_english_pak5.pk3 (46 files)
localized assets pak file for english
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\localized_english_pak3.pk3 (7 files)
localized assets pak file for english
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\localized_english_pak2.pk3 (9 files)
localized assets pak file for english
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\localized_english_pak1.pk3 (3736 files)
localized assets pak file for english
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\localized_english_pak0.pk3 (1204 files)
localized assets pak file for english

File Handles:
----------------------
30160 files in pk3 files
execing default_mp.cfg
couldn't exec language.cfg
execing config_mp.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec_mp.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
...detecting CPU, found AMD w/ 3DNow!
Measured CPU speed is 1.00 GHz
System memory is 447 MB (capped at 1 GB)
Video card memory is 128 MB
Streaming SIMD Extensions (SSE) supported

Winsock Initialized
Opening IP socket: localhost:28960
Hostname: your-d0f670b45a
IP: 68.77.15.232
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 6: 1024 768 FS
...using colorbits of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (1024x768)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
...101 PFDs found
...hardware acceleration found
...PIXELFORMAT 9 selected
...creating GL context: succeeded
...making context current: succeeded
Initializing OpenGL extensions
...using OpenGL 1.2 draw element range
...using OpenGL 1.3 texture add environment mode
...using OpenGL 1.3 texture combine environment mode
...using OpenGL 1.3 texture dot3 environment mode
...using OpenGL 1.3 cube map textures
...using GL_ARB_vertex_program
...using GL_NV_texture_shader
...using GL_NV_register_combiners
...using GL_NV_register_combiners2
...using WGL_EXT_swap_control
...using OpenGL 1.3 multitexture
...using GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array
...using OpenGL 1.2 normal rescaling
...GL_ATI_pn_triangles not found
...using GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object
...using GL_NV_fog_distance
...ignoring GL_NV_vertex_array_range...ignoring GL_NV_fence
...GL_ATI_vertex_array_object not found
...GL_ATI_fragment_shader not found
...ignoring GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic

GL_VENDOR: NVIDIA Corporation
GL_RENDERER: GeForce 6150 LE/PCI/SSE2/3DNOW!
GL_VERSION: 2.0.1
GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_ARB_color_buffer_float GL_ARB_depth_texture GL_ARB_draw_buffers GL_ARB_fragment_program GL_ARB_fragment_program_shadow GL_ARB_fragment_shader GL_ARB_half_float_pixel GL_ARB_imaging GL_ARB_multisample GL_ARB_multitexture GL_ARB_occlusion_query GL_ARB_pixel_buffer_object GL_ARB_point_parameters GL_ARB_point_sprite GL_ARB_shadow GL_ARB_shader_objects GL_ARB_shading_language_100 GL_ARB_texture_border_clamp GL_ARB_texture_compression GL_ARB_texture_cube_map GL_ARB_texture_env_add GL_ARB_texture_env_combine GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3 GL_ARB_texture_float GL_ARB_texture_mirrored_repeat GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two GL_ARB_texture_rectangle GL_ARB_transpose_matrix GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object GL_ARB_vertex_program GL_ARB_vertex_shader GL_ARB_window_pos GL_ATI_draw_buffers GL_ATI_texture_float GL_ATI_texture_mirror_once GL_S3_s3tc GL_EXT_texture_env_add GL_EXT_abgr GL_EXT_bgra GL_EXT_blend_color GL_EXT_blend_equation_separate GL_EXT_blend_func_separate GL_EXT_blend_minmax GL_EXT_blend_subtract GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array GL_EXT_Cg_shader GL_EXT_depth_bounds_test GL_EXT_draw_range_elements GL_EXT_fog_coord GL_EXT_framebuffer_object GL_EXT_multi_draw_arrays GL_EXT_packed_depth_stencil GL_EXT_packed_pixels GL_EXT_pixel_buffer_object GL_EXT_point_parameters GL_EXT_rescale_normal GL_EXT_secondary_color GL_EXT_separate_specular_color GL_EXT_shadow_funcs GL_EXT_stencil_clear_tag GL_EXT_stencil_two_side GL_EXT_stencil_wrap GL_EXT_texture3D GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc GL_EXT_texture_cube_map GL_EXT_texture_edge_clamp GL_EXT_texture_env_combine GL_EXT_texture_env_dot3 GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic GL_EXT_texture_lod GL_EXT_texture_lod_bias GL_EXT_texture_mirror_clamp GL_EXT_texture_object GL_EXT_texture_sRGB GL_EXT_timer_query GL_EXT_vertex_array GL_HP_occlusion_test GL_IBM_rasterpos_clip GL_IBM_texture_mirrored_repeat GL_KTX_buffer_region GL_NV_blend_square GL_NV_copy_depth_to_color GL_NV_depth_clamp GL_NV_fence GL_NV_float_buffer GL_NV_fog_distance GL_NV_fragment_program GL_NV_fragment_program_option GL_NV_fragment_program2 GL_NV_half_float GL_NV_light_max_exponent GL_NV_multisample_filter_hint GL_NV_occlusion_query GL_NV_packed_depth_stencil GL_NV_pixel_data_range GL_NV_point_sprite GL_NV_primitive_restart GL_NV_register_combiners GL_NV_register_combiners2 GL_NV_texgen_reflection GL_NV_texture_compression_vtc GL_NV_texture_env_combine4 GL_NV_texture_expand_normal GL_NV_texture_rectangle GL_NV_texture_shader GL_NV_texture_shader2 GL_NV_texture_shader3 GL_NV_vertex_array_range GL_NV_vertex_array_range2 GL_NV_vertex_program GL_NV_vertex_program1_1 GL_NV_vertex_program2 GL_NV_vertex_program2_option GL_NV_vertex_program3 GL_NVX_conditional_render GL_SGIS_generate_mipmap GL_SGIS_texture_lod GL_SGIX_depth_texture GL_SGIX_shadow GL_SUN_slice_accum GL_WIN_swap_hint WGL_EXT_swap_control
WGL_EXTENSIONS: WGL_ARB_buffer_region WGL_ARB_extensions_string WGL_ARB_make_current_read WGL_ARB_multisample WGL_ARB_pbuffer WGL_ARB_pixel_format WGL_ARB_render_texture WGL_ATI_pixel_format_float WGL_EXT_extensions_string WGL_EXT_swap_control WGL_NV_float_buffer WGL_NV_render_depth_texture WGL_NV_render_texture_rectangle
GL_MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE: 4096
GL_MAX_ACTIVE_TEXTURES_ARB: 4

PIXELFORMAT: color(32-bits) Z(24-bit) stencil(8-bits)
MODE: 6, 1024 x 768 fullscreen hz:60
GAMMA: hardware w/ 0 overbright bits
CPU: AMD w/ 3DNow!
rendering primitives: single glDrawElements
texturemode: GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_NEAREST
picmip: 1
picmip2: 1
texture bits: 0
multitexture: enabled
compiled vertex arrays: enabled
texenv add: enabled
ATI truform: disabled
NV distance fog: enabled
Fog Mode: GL_EYE_RADIAL_NV
Initializing Shaders
...loading 'scripts/decals.shader'
...loading 'scripts/hood.shader'
...loading 'scripts/sky.shader'
...loading 'scripts/water.shader'
...loading 'scripts/window.shader'
...loading 'scripts/hud.shader'
...loading 'scripts/ui_menus_mp.shader'
...loading 'scripts/brad.shader'
...loading 'scripts/carride.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cloudshadow.shader'
...loading 'scripts/common.shader'
...loading 'scripts/effects.shader'
...loading 'scripts/gfx.shader'
...loading 'scripts/jeff.shader'
...loading 'scripts/nodlight.shader'
...loading 'scripts/paulj.shader'
...loading 'scripts/river_pj.shader'
...loading 'scripts/sfx.shader'
...loading 'scripts/sun.shader'
...loading 'scripts/surfacelight.shader'
...loading 'scripts/talon.shader'
...loading 'scripts/tankcountry.shader'
...loading 'scripts/tankhud.shader'
...loading 'scripts/terrain.shader'
...loading 'scripts/test.shader'
...loading 'scripts/transparents.shader'
...loading 'scripts/treeshadowtest.shader'
...loading 'scripts/truckride.shader'
...loading 'scripts/ui_hud.shader'
...loading 'scripts/ui_menus.shader'
...loading 'scripts/weapons.shader'
...loading 'fxshaders/jh_fx.shader'
...loading 'fxshaders/pj_fx.shader'
...loading 'fxshaders/pj_impact.shader'
...loading 'fxshaders/weaponfx.shader'
----- finished R_Init -----

------- Miles sound system initialization -------
Attempting 44 kHz 16 bit stereo sound
2D provider initialized at 9369312 0 38403444
available 3D providers:
Aureal A3D Interactive ™
Aureal A3D 2.0 ™
DirectSound3D Software Emulation
DirectSound3D Hardware Support
DirectSound3D 7+ Software - Pan and Volume
DirectSound3D 7+ Software - Light HRTF
DirectSound3D 7+ Software - Full HRTF
Creative Labs EAX 3 ™
Creative Labs EAX 2 ™
Creative Labs EAX ™
RAD Game Tools RSX 3D Audio
Dolby Surround
Miles Fast 2D Positional Audio
using 3D provider 'Miles Fast 2D Positional Audio'
32 max 3D channels
------- Miles successfully initialized -------
file ui_mp/settings_dm.menu, line 6: redefinition of OPTIONS_CONTROL_XALIGN
file ui_mp/settings_tdm.menu, line 6: redefinition of OPTIONS_CONTROL_XALIGN
file ui_mp/settings_sd.menu, line 5: redefinition of OPTIONS_CONTROL_XALIGN
file ui_mp/settings_re.menu, line 5: redefinition of OPTIONS_CONTROL_XALIGN
file ui_mp/settings_bel.menu, line 5: redefinition of OPTIONS_CONTROL_XALIGN
file ui_mp/settings_hq.menu, line 5: redefinition of OPTIONS_CONTROL_XALIGN
--- Common Initialization Complete ---
Working directory: C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1
PunkBuster Client: Attempting to resolve master5.evenbalance.com
PunkBuster Client: Resolved to [69.10.138.110]
PunkBuster Client: PunkBuster Client (v1.299 | A0) Enabled
PunkBuster Client: Game Version [COD MP 1.5 build 2040 Nov 16 2004 18:55:03 win-x86]
PunkBuster Client: Not Connected to a Server
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
...wglMakeCurrent( NULL, NULL ): success
...deleting GL context: success
...releasing DC: success
...destroying window
...resetting display
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
-----------------------
Hitch warning: 684 msec frame time
------ Server Initialization ------
Server: mp_bocage
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
----- FS_Startup -----
Current language: english
Current search path:
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pakb.pk3 (60 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\paka.pk3 (41 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak9.pk3 (149 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak8.pk3 (235 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak6.pk3 (3 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak5.pk3 (4858 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak4.pk3 (1668 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak3.pk3 (1992 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak2.pk3 (694 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak1.pk3 (2642 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak0.pk3 (12816 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1/main
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\localized_english_pak5.pk3 (46 files)
localized assets pak file for english
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\localized_english_pak3.pk3 (7 files)
localized assets pak file for english
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\localized_english_pak2.pk3 (9 files)
localized assets pak file for english
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\localized_english_pak1.pk3 (3736 files)
localized assets pak file for english
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\localized_english_pak0.pk3 (1204 files)
localized assets pak file for english

File Handles:
----------------------
60320 files in pk3 files
------- Game Initialization -------
gamename: Call of Duty
gamedate: Dec 23 2004
0 teams with 0 entities
-----------------------------------
-----------------------------------
Hitch warning: 3873 msec frame time
Resolving codmaster.activision.com
codmaster.activision.com resolved to 63.146.124.59:20510
Sending heartbeat to codmaster.activision.com
Resolving codauthorize.activision.com
codauthorize.activision.com resolved to 63.146.124.59:20500






PLZZ! Help me out. Ive been trying to fix this for a month already..
  • 0

Advertisements


#2
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
do you get into the game?
  • 0

#3
Elspartan

Elspartan

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
Yea i get into the game, i can also play on other servers throughout the internet, its just that i cant make my own server on the internet. Everytime i try the console comes up.
  • 0

#4
==SpuD==

==SpuD==

    Member

  • Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 691 posts
yer the console is ment to come up u then just go back and find ur server on the web or local and join
if u hsot 1 on the web u will have to do portforwading on ur router if u have one
if you dont no what to do got to http://portforward.c...routerindex.htm and select your router it will then give you detailied instruction on doing that
if u need any more help just ask cos ive done lots of this
  • 0

#5
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
also make sure your not choosing "dedicated server". With this option all you will get is a console.
  • 0

#6
Elspartan

Elspartan

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
So i put dedicated as no? Because i put internet.
  • 0

#7
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
correct. if you create a dedicated server you can't play on the same system. It runs in server only mode. A non dedicated server allows you to play on the same system your hosting the game (running the server on).
  • 0

#8
Elspartan

Elspartan

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
Ok now i get it, on dedicated i just keep it at no right?
  • 0

#9
==SpuD==

==SpuD==

    Member

  • Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 691 posts
no u set dedicated to interent or yes i think if u want to host an online game or local if your hosting a local game
sometimes even if ur hosting a local game you can just leave on it set to internet and it works fine
if u want a server tht changes maps after one another go to http://www.noginn.ts...o.uk/codserver/ and fill it in. then save it and put a copy in the main folder of callofduty e.g should be "C:\Programme Files\Call of Duty Game of the Year Edition\Main"
then right clik on the cod multiplayer icon and click propertires then under command line and on +exec dedicated.cfg after the ". make sure you have a space between the " and +exec. then just double clik on the mulitplayer shortcut and it will lauch the game
it will go staright in to a game so to get up the console you keep pressing escape until the main menu comes up then go on host server
all ur settings from the config will be there so just clik start but make sure the dedicated is set to internet
hope this helps!!! :whistling: if not just tell me wots wrong and il sort out!=)

Edited by ==SpuD==, 27 April 2007 - 11:21 AM.

  • 0

#10
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts

Ok now i get it, on dedicated i just keep it at no right?


correct.

spuds instructions are for a dedicated server which isn't what your wanting. Your wanting to run a server and play it on the same system. That's why you can't run dedicated.

(the server config builder is a great tool, just keep in mind that your not running a dedicated server)

I recommend that you start simple and see if you can get the server/game working with the in game defaults. After that you can adjust your config.

Edited by starjax, 26 April 2007 - 04:00 PM.

  • 0

Advertisements


#11
==SpuD==

==SpuD==

    Member

  • Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 691 posts
you can run a dedicated and play it on the same system
thts wot i do wen i host a local server, i start up the game and config
then when the console comes up just join the game on xfire or cod join game
heres a screen shot
  • 0

#12
==SpuD==

==SpuD==

    Member

  • Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 691 posts
dosent dedicated just make it load the console and if its set to no goes straight in to the game with hosting sewrver?
  • 0

#13
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
it's easier if you just follow my instructions. After all the goal here is to keep it simple. . Don't run in dedicated.

(I exclude xfire specifically because it is known to cause cod to crash on occasion)
  • 0

#14
==SpuD==

==SpuD==

    Member

  • Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 691 posts
yer keep it simple as you have only just started hosting servers
  • 0

#15
Elspartan

Elspartan

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
Ok ill run on dedicated no, but will people still be able to join my server?
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP