Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Newbie needs help choosing a DB

• Please log in to reply

sweetums4620

sweetums4620

• PipPip
  • 16 posts
I'm fairly new to this and am probably getting in way over my head, but...

I've been doing some work for a friend. She owns a store where they often host classes for their customers to attend. She uses FrontPage to edit her site and was until recently simply listing all her class offerings as a long page of text. I recently changed that so now customers can access each month's calendar via drop down, and all classes offered appear as a link to a pop-up with the details about that class. Unfortunately I'm still pretty new at this and I can only do it in HTML. I have to create a new page for each class, then insert the hyperlink to the pop-up in the calendar table's html code. And while I've figured out how to allow customers to view and print a list of all the class titles, there's no way for them to access a complete, printable listing of all the class descriptions. They have to click on the link to the class they want, and if they want to print they have to print each class individually.

Here's a list of what I'd LIKE to be able to do:
Create a "Classes" database, which would hold the information about every class (date/time, Title, description, etc.).
Be able to add/edit a class in the database ONCE and have it update the schedule (either add it to a calendar view and/or update the calendar view).