Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Buying GOOD laptop

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

BS_1

BS_1

• PipPip
  • 81 posts
hi im in my last year of school and am thinking of buying a laptop as my Desktop pc is always in use.
of course i want a laptop that can do all the basic stuff (word processing, music, internet) but as i am about to finish my schooling i also want one that can play games and without lagging and screwing up. the games i mean are things like oblivion and WoW.
i am not looking to be playing lots of games like oblivion, but still want a laptop capable of doing so.
also a laptop with big hardrive (around 100gigs) and super fast 1gig RAM minimum.
also would like it to be wireless network/ internet.

i have found an example of a possiblilty of laptop i might buy found in link below:
Dell XPS M1210 Laptop:

http://www1.ap.dell....mp;s=dhs#tabtop

this laptop seems to be a perfect choice for me but i am still unsure about whether it can do EVERYthing i want and also am just wondering if there is another laptop out there which is similar and just as good , and cheaper. im looking to spend around $1,500 but not too much more.

also as this laptops screen size is 12 inch i was wondering if there was someinthg you can add on to it or a replacement screen you can buy or seomitnhg, but thats not really a problem as i can just connect a monitor to it.

also i have heard that Alienware laptops are high powered and good for gaming but are expensive, not really sure about them.

thanks for any help you give

Advertisements