Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

RE: "dls0523pmw.exe" How do i make it stop?

• Please log in to reply

hellothere562

hellothere562

• Pip
  • 2 posts
hello,

well my computer at startup says something regarding "dls0523pmw.exe" and i tell it "dont send". then when i log on to my internet, alot of advertisements pop up and i dont know what to do. also sometimes something will pop up saying "c:program files\func j" and that there was an error. I am new to this and still dont know how to use this forum. Can you guys please help me out and tell me what is going on. i would greatly appreciate it. thank you

Advertisements

DiggerP

DiggerP

• PipPip
  • 36 posts
Hi,
It seems a lot of people have this problem.
I just did a search and there were at least 260 entries re dls0523pmw.exe
Looks like you are infected with something or rather your PC is. :whistling:

You could try and remove it by using Pocket Killbox
Pocket KillBox
Just navigate to C:\WINDOWS\system32 folder,that's where this file is and click to delete
and it will remove it.

But by rights you should run an antimalware scan.
Do you have any programs on you PC that will do this?

Also a Moderator may move this post to the Malware section of the forum.
They may want you to do a HiJackThis scan as well and some more :blink:

krmooo

krmooo

• PipPipPip
  • 472 posts