Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

How do I get it sorted

• Please log in to reply

catrina

catrina

• Pip
  • 5 posts
Ok. I'm not technically minded..

BUT I have had to delete my bookmarks. Two days ago I started getting 'microsoft error' and 'we have to shut down this....'

And then I get this Drwatson postmortom debugger thing..

My PC has gone slow.

I've to type web site address in to access them.

I'm really annoyed.

(Sorry, but I need help in layman's terms PLEASE)

Catrina

Advertisements

1101doc

1101doc

Trusted Tech

• Retired Staff
  • 909 posts
Catrina--Welcome to Geeks to Go! I am very sorry to hear about your bookmarks. What browser are you using?
It would also be a big help to know exactly what is being shut down and when(that is: what is happening at the time of the error message). Dr. Watson is not a bad thing by itself, it just means that there has been a fairly serious problem. Please post back with as many details as you can provide, and remember, we can't see what is going on like you can, so make it simple for us, too. There are lots of good people here helping good people like yourself. Take a deep breath, relax a little, and we will take it a step at a time. Whatever is going on can be fixed one way or another. Like the Red Queen said, "Start at the beginning, go through to the end, and then stop." We are all here to help.

catrina

catrina

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
:blink:
Ok, I use BT yahoo browser.