Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Help with Drop Down Menu

• Please log in to reply

STSchool

STSchool

• Pip
  • 2 posts
I'm a teacher at a non-profit school who is building a website for our school. I used XHTML and CSS. Our principal wants a drop down menu and I have no idea how to do it. I've searched the web for hours and hours and can't find anything that works in IE. I was hoping someone could give me the code that I could insert into the documents? Maybe that's too much to hope for? We don't have a lot of money to spend on a site designer, which is why I'm doing it myself. Even if someone could direct me to a site that has a cut & paste code, I'd be forever grateful. If nothing else, we might possibly be able to pay someone to do a drop down menu, but it couldn't be a large cost.

Thanks for reading.

Advertisements

Major Payne

Major Payne

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 5,307 posts
Do you want a simple inline menu which drops down submenu on a mouseover?

Two steps to install Simple Horizontal Menu.

Step 1: Either install following code on separate stylesheet or between the <HEAD> tags of an HTML document. Adjust styling to tastes:

<head>

<style type="text/css">
a:link {font: bold 80% verdana, serif, sans-serif; color: #006800; background-color: #e0ffff; text-decoration: none;}
a:active {font: bold 80% verdana, serif, sans-serif; color: #ffffff; text-decoration: none;}