Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Windows Installer 'not correctly installed'

• Please log in to reply

adfro7

adfro7

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Right, I've been scouring the internet for a couple of days to try and get this sorted, but so far I've had no success.

I think there are a lot of underlying issues aside from this problem, but at the moment this is probably the most important.

I'm a relative beginner as far as computer geekness goes, being only 16 years old, but being more than computer literate.

The problem arose when I tried to clear up my registry using RegSeeker and CCleaner a few days ago. Everything seemed to be fine. Then everything wasn't fine. I tried to system restore back 1 day, then 2, then 3, but none of them worked.

I tried to go restore the backup files within RegSeeker but they didn't seem to work, and then of course they disappeared after I had tried.