Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Can your computer run that game?


  • Please log in to reply

#1
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
System Requirements Lab has now added Medal of Honor: Airborne to their selection of games you can choose from. If you're wondering whether or not Airborne will run on your PC, simply go to the site and select the game from the drop down menu. The program will analyze your system and give you a detailed breakdown on what components will be able to handle it which ones will not, if any.

Crysis has been recently added in addition to many other games. Here are some of the games that you can test to see if you can play them:



* Age of Conan-BETA
* Ancient Wars: Sparta
* Bee Movie
* BioShock
* Civilization IV: Beyond the Sword
* Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars
* DiRT
* Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
* Fury
* Guild Wars Eye of the North
* Half-Life 2 Orange Box
* Halo 2
* Harry Potter Order of Phoenix
* Infernal
* Lara Croft Tomb Raider: Anniversary
* Lost Planet
* Madden 08
* Maelstrom
* Medal of Honor: Airborne
* Medieval II: Total War Kingdoms
* Nancy Drew: The White Wolf of Icicle Creek
* NHL 08
* Overlord
* Pirates Caribbean: At World's End
* Pro Cycling Mgr 2007
* Rugby 08
* Shadowrun
* Spider-Man: Friend or Foe
* S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Shadow of Chernobyl
* The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
* The Lord of the Rings Online
* The Sims 2 Bon Voyage
* The Sims Pet Stories
* Tiger Woods PGA 08
* Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2
* UEFA Champions League 2006-2007
* War Front: Turning Point
* World in Conflict
* WOW Burning Crusade

Edited by starjax, 22 June 2009 - 05:45 AM.

  • 0

Advertisements


#2
Loz from Oz

Loz from Oz

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi. Just like to say thanks for stopping my beloved from having a tantrum cos his game wouldn't load. Used this application, found out the problem and was able to rectify through your recommendations without any dramas.

He is happy especially with me for finding this forum and you guys for making it so easy. Just realised I will now have to wrestle him for the pc again! :)

Keep up the good work! :)
  • 0

#3
Cold Titanium

Cold Titanium

    Trusted Helper

  • Malware Removal
  • 1,735 posts
Is this system requirments lab completely trustworthy? I am new to them. This might be a dumb question but I want to make absolutely sure.

Thanks!

(you guys/girls probably wouldn't post something that wasn't) (but im new here to) :)
  • 0

#4
MoNsTeReNeRgY22

MoNsTeReNeRgY22

    Member 2k

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,539 posts
Hi krusha,

Yes it is, I have used it multiple times with great success!
  • 0

#5
Cold Titanium

Cold Titanium

    Trusted Helper

  • Malware Removal
  • 1,735 posts
Ok thanks! just wanted to make sure it didn't download spyware or anything else on my system!
  • 0

#6
MoNsTeReNeRgY22

MoNsTeReNeRgY22

    Member 2k

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,539 posts
No problem, you won't need to worry about that! :)
  • 0

#7
Cold Titanium

Cold Titanium

    Trusted Helper

  • Malware Removal
  • 1,735 posts
Ok great!
  • 0

#8
Laptop-noob

Laptop-noob

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
i don't know :S

it says my computer can't run bioshock cause of my video card.

but i play it pretty well. :)
RADEON X600 Series is my video card lol.
  • 0

#9
BDIYF

BDIYF

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
The SR lab tells me that I can't play ancient wars: sparta and world of conflict because of my video card. Yet I can play world in conflict perfectly fine, but ancient wars sparta won't load.
It may be a dumb question, but why one and not the other?
  • 0

#10
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Topic Starter
  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
newer game=increased requirements
  • 0

Advertisements


#11
Genjoi

Genjoi

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Yeah, it says I can't play Hellgate:London but yet, I can play it perfectly smooth. I don't think this is 100% correct but it gives you a good idea on if you can run the games or not :).
  • 0

#12
Purple_monkfish

Purple_monkfish

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Hmm, well I can run Bioshock just fine so long as I have the win2k work around but all of the sims 2 games run really laggy for me. Strange huh? Maybe it's a dual core thing, I know gta runs in super speedy mode unless I throttle one of the processors. Though, super speedy gta is pretty funny to watch.

What would be a nice addition to this list would be old games that will run and HOW to make them run, but then.. that's a different issue entirely. I'm still trying to get Amber, KQ7 and the 11th hour to run on Win2k Or XP. NT hates games of the 90's, for shame nt, for shame.
  • 0

#13
xxmaxixx

xxmaxixx

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 108 posts
Great info. Thx :)
  • 0

#14
wiiman

wiiman

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
ming ming ba. HANNAH MONTUGLY!
  • 0

#15
ShadowN

ShadowN

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Very Good info.
Thanks

Edited by ShadowN, 01 August 2008 - 02:53 PM.

  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP