Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

SIMS 2 ON LAPTOP?

• Please log in to reply

SavvyClay

SavvyClay

• PipPip
  • 42 posts
Hello all-
this has been a problem for me for a while now, and I wanted to get over it once and for all.

I've been playing the sims 2 for at least two years now, but I've been using my other computer-the memory's not fantastic so the game runs quite slowly. There also isn't an internet connection which makes downloads very impractical.

I really want to be able to play the game on my laptop, but it crashes to a BSOD when it starts or crashes generally bla bla etc.

I posted this problem a while back and the techies figured it was cause my display drivers are incapable of supporting the game or something. I spent aaaaages researching and downloading heaps of stuff and I think I just screwed it all up even more.

I own an IBM Thinkpad Type 2373-7WM and my OS is windows XP. My current display driver is ATI mobility radeon 7500.

I was hoping there would be a way of making the game work on my laptop...?
help would be much appreciated.
:wave:

***UPDATE***