Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

can this setup play games and use some editing software

• Please log in to reply

chancy4342

chancy4342

• PipPip
  • 55 posts
hi im new to the computer world and im trying to purchase my first very own computer and i was wandering if the computer i am wanting to get can play PC games and use some graphic software.
Heres the setup:
Processor Intel® Pentium® D
Processor Speed2.8GHz
System Bus800MHz
Cache Memory2 x 1MB L2 cache on die Level 2
System Memory (RAM)1GB
Hard Drive Size 250GB
Graphics Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator 950(going to buy a better one after i get the computer)
double-layer DVD±RW/CD-RW

http://www.bestbuy.c...8#productdetail

you can find all the specifications here

Advertisements

Troy

Troy

Tech Staff

• Technician
  • 8,839 posts
Hi chancy4342, welcome to Geeks to Go!

Personally, I'm not too keen on that system. It should go alright for someone on a tight budget, but it's last-generation technology. Perhaps answer these questions and we'll see what we can do:

1) What's your total budget for a computer, seeing as you have said you're going to upgrade the graphics card anyway?
2) What games are you intending to play? Give us some specific titles you want to be able to run.
3) What graphic software? Again, specific titles.

Answer these, and we can do some research on the specifications required to give you an idea of a good system to suit your needs.

:)

chancy4342