Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Tech Career Outlook

• Please log in to reply

thenotch

thenotch

• Retired Staff
  • 668 posts
I'm a network/systems administrator and I am contemplating switching to a different field as the outlook in my current position doesn't appear to be providing me with job or financial satisfaction.

What (in everyones professional opinion) are the most lucrative tech career fields to get involved in that balances job satisfaction (I know everyone is different but lets take the average of people who determine one field completely sucks while another is enjoyable) as financial growth?

What education/certifications/experience are needed for said career field?

Where is the best location for said career field?

Who hires people in said career field?

I will most likely go back to school and also study for certifications as well, so what coursework would be needed for said career field?

Advertisements

jtscustomcomputers

jtscustomcomputers

• PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
Hello thenotch,